Prayer For Deliverance From Cigarette Addiction | With Bible Verses

Prayer For Deliverance From Cigarette Addiction | With Bible Verses

.

Prayer For Deliverance From Cigarette Addiction | With Bible Verses

.

Dear Heavenly Father,

.

I come before you today seeking deliverance from the bondage of cigarette addiction. Your word in Psalm 18:2 reminds me that you are my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. I cling to this truth, trusting in your strength to lead me out of this destructive habit and into the light of freedom.



In Isaiah 41:10, you promise, “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” I hold fast to this assurance as I lay my struggles before you, knowing that your presence and your power are more than sufficient to help me overcome this addiction.



Lord, your word in Psalm 34:17-18 assures me, “The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles. The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” I call out to you, knowing that you hear my cries and that you are near to me in my brokenness. I trust in your saving grace to lift me from the depths of this addiction.


In Ezekiel 36:26, you promise, “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.” Lord, I humbly ask for this transformation in my own life. Replace the cravings and bondage of addiction with a new heart and spirit that find satisfaction and joy in your presence alone.



As I embark on this journey toward deliverance, I ask for your guidance and grace to see me through. Help me to find strength in your word and comfort in your presence. Surround me with a community of support that will encourage and uphold me in this time of struggle.



May your love and mercy surround me as I strive to break free from this addiction, and may your name be glorified through the transformation that takes place in my life. I place my trust in you, knowing that you are faithful to deliver all who call upon your name.



In Jesus’ name we pray!

.

Amen.

.

Prayer For Deliverance From Cigarette Addiction | With Bible Verses
Prayer For Deliverance From Cigarette Addiction | With Bible Verses

.

One thought on “Prayer For Deliverance From Cigarette Addiction | With Bible Verses

Leave a comment